Make a Website : Support Forum

Quick Search

Go Advanced

Member Login

Remember Me? Not registered? | Forgot Password
 
Register
Welcome
 
Reply
Old 14-09-2009, 11:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 136
Default Domain renewal letter

I have received a letter from a company called Domain Renewal Group alerting me that my domain name is up for renewal.

Reason 8 registered my domain name originally (if I remember correctly) so I would appreciate confirmation that

I own 2 domain names
- xxxxxxxxxx.co.uk
- xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxk.com
However, currently the only visible URL & Website is xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

If I need to renew registration of the domain names, is this done via Reason8, and when would we be seeking to do
anonymous is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 14-09-2009, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Website Builder's Avatar
 
Administrator
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 199
Default

The letter you have received is from an opportunistic company who contact Domain owners near to their renewal time. They are not actually the company that the domain is registered to. If you reply to their letter to renew the name they will take it away from Reason8 and will almost certainly charge you a premium for doing so. I would urge you to ignore the letter and any correspondence they send to you.

Reason8 have registered your Domain name and we will renew it as part of the package you have with us. There is no need to do anything and there are no additional charges.

If you would like to see this information yourself you can enter the domain names in the following website DNS Tools .
Website Builder is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-2010, 05:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3
Default

hey dude ,my friend too faced the same problem in past days, but now she recovered from it ,i think she clarified her doubts right here http://www.whoisxy.com/

Last edited by mark antony; 25-11-2010 at 05:41 PM.
mark antony is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Reason8.com. (skin created by CompletevB.com)